Season Greetings to All!

Congratulations to our 2013

Fresh Coast Classic Champions

Coach Donte Jackson and Central State University Marauders

2013 Fresh Coast Classic MVP

George Harper, Central State University Marauders

2013 Fresh Coast Classic Consolation Game Winners

Coach Anthony LaMarr and Clark Atlanta University Panthers

 Are you ready for some basketball? For another year, the Fresh Coast Classic is preparing to bring to the City of Milwaukee some of the nations top college players and the midwest  top high school teams to compete on the wood in a 2-day tournament.  Along with the MPS high school competition, come and enjoy our 2013 Historical Black College teams.  Winston-Salem State will return to defend their 2012 championship title.  The additional teams chosen are Clark Atlanta University (Atlanta, GA), Lane College (Jackson, TN) and Central State University (Wilberforce, OH). 

Our 2012 Fresh Coast Classic Champions

Winston-Salem State University

 2012 Fresh Coast Classic MVP – Marcus Wells – Winston-Salem State University

WSSU men win Fresh Coast Classic

MILWAUKEE – Wakefield Ellison scored 18 points Saturday night to lead Winston-Salem State to a 63-57 victory against St. Leo in the championship game of the Fresh Coast Classic.

Ellison, a senior who comes off the bench, made 5 of 8 shots from the field and 6 of 8 from the foul line to lead the Rams, who hit 6 of 7 free throws in the final 1:23 to seal the win.  (Click here to read the full story)


November 21st, 23rd & 24th, 2012
at Wisconsin Lutheran College
(8800 West Bluemound Road)

Who’s ready for some basketball? Fresh Coast Classic 2012 teams have been choosen.  Returning to defend their title will be Lincoln University (Lincoln University, PA).  Our 2012 contenders choosen for this year are, Winston-Salem State University (Winston-Salem, NC), Northern Michigan (Marquette, MI) and Saint Leo University (St. Leo, FL).

Former Participants include:

St. Leo University – St. Leo, FL

Winston-Salem State University – Winston-Salem, NC

Northern Michigan – Marquette, MI

Fisk University – Nashville, TN

Cheyney University – Philadephia, PA

Lincoln University – Lincoln University, PA

Bowie State – Bowie, MD

Johnson C Smith – Charlotte, NC

Clark-Atlanta – Atlanta, GA

St. Paul’s College- Lawrenceville, VA

Lane- Jackson, TN

Central State- Wilberforce, OH

Morehouse College- Atlanta, GA

Elizabeth City State- Elizabeth City, NC

Claflin University- Orangeburg, NC

Lincoln University- Jefferson City, MO

Dillard University- New Orleans, LA

Langston- Langston, OK

Talladega College- Talladega, AL



united milwaukee scrap




Quarles and Brady

Direct-Supply mmac


running rebels mps


marines national guard

SEWEC sponsorship america